Sign up for our newsletter to get the latest news and specials!

  Home > Play Along Books >

Joyful Noise by Aaron Cote (download)
Joyful Noise by Aaron Cote (download)

Alternative Views:

Our Price: $29.95



Despite losing a plethora of performance opportunities as a casualty to the global pandemic in 2020, Steel Pannist & composer Aaron Abrahamson Cote spent his time hard at work, digging into composition, and often drawing on his Caribbean experiences for musical inspiration. Cote’s sixth original collection, “Joyful Noise,” features 20 of these brand-new island style tunes. Charts are arranged with melody & chords in a lead sheet format that is easy for live bands to play. For soloists, each backing track blends bass, drums, and percussion, with a variety of harmony instruments to create a full band sound. Following your practice with the backing tracks, you are encouraged to get together with friends and play the tunes without the backing tracks! Interpret, arrange, and experiment with them. Join in with the rest of creation in making a “joyful noise,” - a term which defines the spirit behind this collection! These songs were created to help you create and meditate through music!

Look for Cote’s other collections - now totaling 100 songs - in the Tropical Shores Productions digital catalog:

Sea Breeze (2013/2016)
Chasing Summer (2015)
Put It Behind You (2018)
The Panoramic View (2019)

Dedications (2020)

JOYFUL NOISE: 20 Caribbean Tunes by Aaron Abrahamson Cote (Full Album/Book Demo)

Share your knowledge of this product. Be the first to write a review »
Copyright ©  Tropical Shores Productions, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Built with Volusion
Copyright ©  Tropical Shores Productions, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Built with Volusion